Fayette Farm Bureau leaders attend TFB annual meeting

Agriculture leaders from Fayette County Farm Bureau participated as voting delegates at the 79th Texas Farm Bureau annual meeting Dec. 1-3 in Waco. They were (front row, from left) Edna Mae Psencik, Wrenda Joost, Ruby Bohot, Sherri Dittrich, Estella Hughes, Jane Drab, Dot Moerbe, (middle row) Bill Psencik, Jo Brunner, Barbara Niemeyer, Alfred Bohot, Mike Dittrich, Ed Hughes, Dan Drab, Clint Bushacker, Gladys Stavinoha, (back row) Lloyd Brunner, Eugene Niemeyer, Ronald Joost, Donnie Dippel, Felix Stavinoha and Don Moerbe.

Discussion of the latest agriculture issues, recognition of top county Farm Bureaus and individuals, and evaluation of the organization’s policies was the task for more than 1,020 delegates from 144 organized county Farm Bureaus. County delegates voted on proposed policy changes during the meeting’s business session. Farm Bureau policies reflect the needs of local farmers and ranchers and direct the state’s largest farm organization. Approved recommendations on national policies advance to the American Farm Bureau Federation annual meeting to be held in January in Nashville, Tenn. Addressing the delegates was TFB president Kenneth Dierschke of San Angelo and Vernie Glasson, TFB executive director. The business session covered the final day of the meeting. The last order of business was the election of the president, Kenneth Dierschke.