Commissioners Court sets tax rate at $0.4640

The Fayette County Commissioners Court set the tax rate on Thursday afternoon, Aug. 20, the day after holding a public hearing on the matter. The tax rate was set at $0.4640 per $100 of taxable value. Making the motion was Precinct 1 Commissioner Jason McBroom and seconding it was Precinct 4 Commissioner Tom Muras. The motion passed unanimously. The Court also approved the debt service tax rateā€¦

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.